Chamblee54

February Gun Stories

Posted in GSU photo archive, Undogegorized by chamblee54 on March 17, 2016

LBStrip018ax

LBStrip018axa

LBStrip018bx

LBStrip018bxa

LBStrip018cx

LBStrip018dx

LBStrip018ex

LBStrip018fx


That funky facebook group Parents Against Gun Violence has done it again. They posted a tasteful graphic, with eleven stories of mischief involving firearms. These stories are presented in first person, from the point of view of the gun user. Sometimes, the PAGV story is not accurate. An example is the tawdry tale, “My wife caught me cheating and tried to take a photo of me with another woman, so I shot her.” The dog husband missed when he fired at his wife.

A Minnesota story has another PAGV misspeak. “The parking valet was rude to me, ” so I took my wife’s gun from her and shot her with it.” This is what happened. “(Corey A. Perry) was out with his father and brother drinking at a bar in Uptown in Minneapolis until about 6:30 p.m. Friday. After the three left the bar, a valet “got into the father’s face” about parking and words were exchanged. … Perry, on probation and not allowed to drink or fight, was afraid that he would get in trouble again. Upset by what had happened, he called Nelson to pick him up. “He was agitated, and he had been drinking; it just caused him to explode,” (attorney Michael) Padden said. “It’s weird, just weird … why he lost it … I don’t think anybody will ever know.” … the suspect had criminal convictions for violent offenses and was not legally in possession of the rifle, handgun, ammunition or “tactical vest” he was wearing…. “What’s disconcerting is that they’re portraying this image that this kid had a long history of problems, which is complete unadulterated nonsense,” Padden said.”

There are eleven stories. In four incidents, the players were white. In three of the tales, the actors were black. The ethnicity of the performers is not mentioned in the other four cases. In one case, the species of the victim was quetioned. My wife was trying to force feed medicine to our dogs, but they attacked her, so I tried to shoot the dogs but ended up shooting my wife. Doc Farmer It’s always awful when somebody loses a pet, especially in such a tragic way. Prayers to the lady for a speedy recovery and comfort for her loss… PUNATIC Was it really a mistake?….or is she ugly as a d-g?

Hoverboards and guns do not mix. “I lost my balance while playing on my hoverboard and holding a gun. I shot my younger cousin in the back of the head while he was playing video games. The local press described it as a hoverboard accident.” “Morame said they found the gun under a bed in his brother’s room, where the cousins were playing video games on Xbox. Louis was riding a hoverboard, holding the gun. He lost his balance and the gun “went off,” the report states. It does not provide the firearm’s make or model. Louis has not been charged in the shooting, records show. Deputies determined the gun belonged to Walter Morame, who was not home at the time of the shooting. He denied owning the gun, the report states. Morame, 35, was arrested Sunday on charges of possession of a weapon by a felon, deputies said. He was convicted in 2006 of battery of a law enforcement officer, Orange County Court records show. … Tony Snellings, who lives next door, … said it was a “close knit family, well-rounded. I think it’s a case of kids goofing off and playing with guns, not knowing what can happen.”

Two more stories feature families. “My dad woke up in the middle of the night and needed to pee, but my mom was in the bathroom. He couldn’t wait, so he stepped outside to go in the backyard. When he opened the door he set off the security alarm, so I figured he was a bad guy and shot him.””Police took the (48 yo) son into custody for questioning. He has three prior felony convictions, police said. The 9mm semiautomatic handgun he fired was taken from the scene, police said.” “I was trying to amuse my 7-year-old son, so I pointed a gun at my 9-year-old daughter and pretended to shoot her. Except I actually shot her.” “Jones reportedly told a Bell County Sheriff’s Department deputy he was showing his children gun safety when the gun he was holding fired and shot his 9-year-old daughter.”

The most infuriating story is “My ex wanted me to pay child support, so I shot her and I shot our daughter.” Daron Boswell-Johnson, 25, … confessed to waiting for NeShante Davis, 26, and their daughter, Chloe Davis-Green, outside their home early Tuesday and then shooting them each multiple times, court documents show. He was angry over being ordered to pay $600 per month in child support, … Witness statements and surveillance video corroborate the confession, police said in court documents.” Mr. Boswell-Johnson was arrested alive.

Pictures are from “The Special Collections and Archives, Georgia State University Library”. “Members of the Atlanta Woman’s Club, during a luncheon for retiring president W.F. Milton, in the AWC banquet hall, in Atlanta, Georgia, March 5, 1937.” Tallulah Bankhead attended the event.

LBStrip018gx

LBStrip018hx

LBStrip018aax

LBStrip018bbx

LBStrip018ccx

LBStrip018ddx

LBStrip018eex

LBStrip018ffx

LBStrip018ggx

Leave a Reply

